2015 CALTCM Leadership Award
The CALTCM Leadership Award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and made outstanding contributions in the areas of education, practice, administration or policy in long term care. This leadership is characterized by results of increased visibility of critical issues, creation of solutions to significant problems, and positive impacts on the overall quality of care in long term care.

SUBMISSION REQUIREMENTS: Please complete the attached form (below) and submit a brief letter of introduction listing the nominee's merits and the rationale for nomination, along with two letters of support. The statements should address why the nominee should be a CALTCM Leadership Award recipient and provide examples to support your statements. Leadership Award submissions will be reviewed by the CALTCM Award Selection Committee, Executive Committee and the Board of Directors. 

Nomination deadline is October 15, 2014. 
Click here for Call for Nomination details.
Click here for the nomination form.

How to Join CALTCM:                      2015 Annual Meeting                                                 

It is Easy!  It only takes a few minutes
and you can apply online or by phone.
Benefits of Membership:
Annual Meeting discount, exclusive toolkits,
access to past annual meeting syllabi, e-newsletter
to keep you informed on state and national issues
in long term care, and much more...
Want help?
Call the CALTCM Executive Office:
(888) 332-3299 - Option 1 for Membership 





Thank you to all of our 2014 AMDA House of Delegates representatives!

2014 AMDA House of Delegates - California representatives
Jim Lett, MD, CMD, Jay Luxenberg, MD, Ashkan Javaheri, MD, CMD, E.D. Sladek, MD,
Rajneet Sekhon, MD, Cheryl Phillips, MD, CMD, Tim Gieseke, MD, CMD, John Fullerton, MD, CMD,
Dennis Stone, MD and Karl Steinberg, MD, CMD.  Jim, Cheryl and Dennis are all Past AMDA Presidents!